Top Questions

1
My flight delay happened over a year ago, can I still claim the compensation through TravelRight?

Probably yes! The law of the country where the airline‘s headquarter is located determines the time limit to claim compensation under EC 261. You can check the time limit chart on our "Know Your Rights" page.

2
Will I still have to pay if the claim is not successful?

No! We charge a commission fee only if you get claim compensation.

3
The airline has already refunded my flight ticket or rebooked my cancelled ticket, can I still claim the compensation through TravelRight?

Yes! Even though airlines provide you accommodation, food, beverage, or vouchers, you are entitled to up to 600 euros compensation according to EC 261.

4
Can I claim delay compensation if I already received money from my travel insurance?

Yes! This is not a conflict, you can still apply for delay compensation after receiving insurance compensation.

5
I don’t have my boarding pass/luggage tag anymore, what do I do?

The boarding pass is a vital evidence to carry out the proceedings . It’s better to upload your boarding pass and luggage tag as it can enhance the chance of winning your claim. If you no longer have your boarding pass, we request you upload an itinerary that shows your name and booking reference.

6
Can I claim compensation from a flight that was paid by my employer/families/friends?

The compensation follows the passenger – not the entity who paid for the ticket. If your trip is delayed, you will be the one who can claim compensation and damages.

7
Can I claim on behalf of others?

Yes, you can help others to submit the information for claims, but the passenger being represented needs to sign the mandate. If you wish to be the contacted by us directly (for example, you are a travel agent or family of the actual passenger), you can fill in your email and phone number for contacting. If other passengers are traveling with you within the same booking reference, you can click "add passengers" and add their information for claim as well.

8
Due to flight cancellation, can other expenses incurred, such as hotels, be claimed together?

Hotel expenses, meals, transportation, and call charges that result from flight delays or cancellations can be claimed together.

9
Can I claim a claim for baggage delay?

Claim service for luggage is not available yet.

Claim Procedure Related Questions

1
How do I know if I’m entitled to compensation?

The quickest way is to check the eligibility of your claim via our webform(www.travelright.cn. It is completely free of charge, no obligation. It only takes 3 minutes and we will give you initial feedback quickly.

2
How long will we take for eligibility check?

Due to the complexity of the reasons for flight cancellation/delay, we need some time to confirm with the carrier airline and evaluate the eligibility of the flight. Once confirmed, we will inform you as soon as possible.

3
How long until I get my compensation?

This varies. The processing time depends on the specific situation of the flight and the work efficiency of different airlines, so we do not have an accurate time range, but we try to get your compensation to you as soon as we can. We are always following up on claims and pushing for a response from the airline. We will always keep you up to date about the status and progress of thsese proceedings.

4
How can I check the status of my claim?

As soon as there’s new information regarding your claim, we will inform you immediately via email. For peace of mind, you can check the status of your claim from your personal account at(www.travelright.cn).

Assignment Form & Signature

1
Why should I sign the Assignment Form?

Assignment forms authorize TravelRight to take care of all of the legal process on your behalf. Without it, we can’t pursue your claim or send you any compensation.

2
What is the requirement for the signature on Assignment Form?

The signature on the assignment form must be consistent with the one on the passport. The airline will compare and check the signature on the assignment form and the signature on the passport.

3
My child is under 18. Can he/she sign the Assignment Form?

Children aged two years or older have the same rights as adults to claim compensation according to EU Regulation 261/2004. However, minors are not permitted to sign the assignment form. Parents or a legal guardian can sign the minor’s assignment form. We ask that you provide any document proving a relationship between child and parents/legal guardians.

Compensation & Payment

1
Do I have to pay before I receive the payment?

No! In fact, you don't need to pay anything beforehand. We charge a commission fee at a level of 30% (including tax) of compensation from the airlines. We only get this commission after we win the compensation for you.

2
I receive a compensation amount less than estimated on the website, can I apply again?

After payment of compensation, the airline will not accept duplicate claims for the same claims case.

3
How will I receive my compensation?

Bank transfer

4
Can I use someone else's bank account to receive the claim compensation?

Yes. Please make sure that you have provided complete and accurate information of the bank account.

5
Why did I receive a different amount of the compensation from what was computed before?

Under European regulation EC 261, if a passenger accepts re-routing for a canceled flight, the airline can reduce the amount of compensation paid by half, provided the passenger arrives at his or her final destination within a certain time frame.

Regulation Related Questions

1
How is the Flight Delay is Calculated?

Flight delay is based on the time you arrive at your final destination. This is important because even if your flight takes off late, the airline may still be able to make up time in the air.“Arrival time” has been defined as the moment at which the aircraft has reached its final destination and one of its doors is open. This is based on the assumption that, at that moment, the passengers are permitted to leave the aircraft.This can sometimes be a difference of 15 minutes or more from the time you landed.

2
Do all bad weathers count as serious adverse weather conditions?

It depends whether or not the airline could have prevented the problem. In case of a significant delay, it’s suggested to collect the proof of your delay (it can be issued by the official website of the airline, via text message, or photos etc.), and fill in the claim application in our website (www.travelright.cn), then we can help you on further inquiries and processing.

3
Multiple connecting flights?

The Multi-leg flights covered by EC261 must be on the same reservation with the same booking reference. Please ensure that your flights are on the same reservation. If the client has booked his/her the connecting flight individually, the two flights are not under the same reservation, which is not eligible for claim.

4
Who is the actual air operator?

That is the airline that operated the flight which was delayed. Sometimes the connection flight that was delayed was operated by a different airline than the one which you bought the airplane ticket. When this happens, the claim is submitted to the airline that operated the delayed flight.

Other Common Questions

1
What should I do if the airline contacts me personally after I have filed a claim with TravelRight?

Once you authorize us to start the claim process on your behalf, you have to let us know if you have any contact with the airline. This will help us better defend your interests in compliance with our terms and agreements.

2
Do airlines always give a reason for rejecting a claim?

Unfortunately not. The airline may fail to provide a reason for the rejection, but we are always following up on claims and pushing for a response from the airline.

3
What’s the booking reference and how can I find it?

A booking reference is a code used by airlines to keep track of individual reservations. You can find your booking reference on your e-ticket or on any emails or documents you received from the airline afte booking your trip. This code will most often be six-character code, including both letters and numbers (for example: 6N7WE2) Some airlines may refer to this as a PNR or Record Locator. Please make sure you don't include spaces when filling in passenger information form.

4
How do I know if my multi-leg flight is under the same reservation?

If you book separate flights with two different confirmation letters and reservation numbers, it will not be covered by EC261.You can check the booking reference number for confirmation. The booking reference number will be the same if your flights under the same reservation. If you are buying a ticket at a travel agency, please contact your travel agent to confirm your booking information.

理赔常见问题

1
如果我的航班延误是发生在几年以前,我还可以通过TravelRight进行理赔吗?

这个要视具体情况而定。根据EU261的规定,欧洲国家的理赔时限一般在2-5年,这是由航空公司总部所在的国家法律所规定的。详见《理赔有效时限》(此处加链接直接跳转到“您的权益”页面相关内容介绍。)

2
如果理赔未成功,我是否仍须付款?

无需支付!我们的宗旨是不成功,不收费!

3
航空公司已经支付了我的酒店费用或已经重定了我被取消的航班,我还可以申请理赔金么?

TravelRight 将帮您争取的赔偿金是一份额外的补偿金(250-600欧元),受欧盟法律保护。并不是航空公司对原定机票的退款和理应承担的酒店及餐饮补贴。

4
我购买了保险公司的延误险,并且已经获得了赔偿金,是否可以申请理赔金?

这个并不冲突,您在获得保险赔偿之后,依旧可以通过我们申请理赔金。

5
我遗失了登机牌/行李牌,我该怎么办?

登机牌是进行诉讼的重要证据。非常有必要上传您的登机牌或行李牌。如果登机牌和行李牌缺失,理赔处理时间将被延长。如果您遗失了登机牌和行李牌,请确保上传包含乘客名字和预定号的行程单和其他有效乘机证据。

6
我的机票是由公司/家人/朋友付款购买的,我也可以申请理赔吗?

欧盟航空理赔条例保障的是航班实际乘坐人的权利,只有航班的实际乘坐人本人有资格获得赔偿,谁买的机票并不重要。

7
我可以代表他人申请理赔吗?

可以,您可以帮助他人提交相关信息进行理赔,但需被代理的乘客本人签署授权书。如果您希望充当联系人(例如,您是实际乘坐人的旅行代理商,亲属),可以在相应的联系人中填写自己的电子邮件和电话号码。 如果其他乘客在同一预订中与您同行,您也可以在填写完个人信息后,在页面上点击“添加乘客”,为他们填写理赔信息,一同赔偿。

8
由于航班取消,由此发生的其他费用,例如酒店,餐费是否可以一起申请理赔?

由于航班延误或者取消而由此产生的大额酒店,餐饮及交通费用,TravelRight 可以帮助乘客与EC261保护的理赔金一起进行理赔。

9
行李延误或损害是否可以通过TravelRight申请理赔?

暂时不受理。

10
乘客可以自己找航空公司直接进行理赔么?

可以。只是乘客索赔的能力有限,TravelRight 的服务价值在于帮助乘客避免与航司繁琐的理赔交涉和更大程度的增加理赔成功概率。并且理赔服务是不成功不收费,通过TravelRight 进行理赔是对乘客来说成本最小。

理赔流程相关问题

1
我如何知道我是否符合理赔资质?

我们建议您通过我们的网站(www.travelright.cn)初步确认是否符合理赔资质。免费且快速的获悉您的理赔资质和理赔金额。当收到您完整的理赔资料后,我们的理赔专家会进一步审核您的理赔资质,并主动通过邮件通知您所有进度。

2
需要多长时间进行资格审查?

对于资料齐全的乘客,我们会在2个工作日进一步通知乘客其理赔资质。资料不齐的案件,将无法进行进一步的理赔资质审核。

3
理赔流程需要多久?

我们无法提供精准的时间范围,因为这取决于案件的复杂性和航司的理赔处理速度。我们会与乘客肩并肩尽快帮助乘客拿回应得的理赔金。 对于比较有争议的复杂案件,如有必要采取法律诉讼,理赔流程将会更长。请乘客在提交理赔后耐心等待TravelRight 的理赔进展。您可以在我们的网站上查询理赔的进度,案件有进一步消息,TravelRight 会通过邮件通知所有乘客。

4
如何查看理赔进度?

有关于您的理赔进度的变动,我们将立即通过电子邮件通知您。你也可以通过登陆您的个人账户查看您的理赔进度。

授权书及签名

1
为什么要签署授权书?

乘客通过签署授权书授权TravelRight代表其向航空公司进行交涉。当理赔流程结束时,该授权书的法律效力自动结束。没有授权书我们无法代表乘客与航司进行沟通。

2
授权书上的签名有什么要求

航空公司需要授权书上有乘客的亲笔签名,且授权书上的签名必须与乘客护照首页上的签字一致。 因此乘客必须提供护照的签名页,旧版护照的签名页在护照的最后一页,请持有旧版护照的乘客在上传护照首页的时候同时上传签名页。 如果您在提交理赔后需要技术支持,例如,更改您的个人信息、航班信息和补充理赔文件,如果无法进行线上提交,可以邮件至 client@travelright.cn,邮件主题需为”TR编号+邮件目的“如:TR-LY18378+理赔文件补充,我们将尽快处理。

3
我的孩子未满18岁。是否可以签署授权书?

根据EU 261/2004号条例,两岁或两岁以上的儿童享有与成人相同的要求赔偿的权利。但是,未成年人不得签署授权书。父母或法定监护人可以签署未成年人的授权书。需要您提供证明孩子与父母/法定监护人之间关系的任何文件。

理赔金与收款环节

1
在收到赔偿金之前,我是否需要预支一定的费用?

无需提前支付任何费用!我们只有在成功收到航空公司的理赔金后,从理赔金中抽取其30%(含税)作为我们的佣金。

2
我收到的赔偿金额低于网站上的估计金额,我可以再次申请吗?

您收到来自于航司的赔偿金(无论是机场现场发放的赔偿金,还是航司通过其他途径给您发放的赔偿金)如果低于TravelRight网站上预估的金额,只要您没有向航司签署放弃申诉的权利,都可以在TravelRight网站上提交理赔申请。

3
我如何获得理赔金?

TravelRight将会通过银行转账的方式将理赔金汇入您的银行账户。

4
我可以使用其他人的银行账户收取理赔金吗?

可以的。请确保您提供了完整和准确的银行账户信息。

5
为什么我收到的理赔金与之前网站预估的金额不同?

您收到的理赔金=航空支付的理赔金*(1-30%)-银行手续费,其中30%是TravelRight收取的服务费用。

乘客权益及相关问题

1
如何计算航班延误的时间?

航班延误时间取决于您到达最终目的地的时间。这很重要,因为即使您的航班延误起飞,航空公司在飞行过程中仍有机会准点到达。 "到达时间"的定义是飞机到达最终目的地且舱门打开的时刻。根据这个定义,“到达时间“即为乘客离开机舱的时刻。到达时间与飞机降落之间可能会有15分钟或者更大的时间差。

2
是否所有恶劣的天气状况都不能理赔?

这取决于该航班的承运航空公司是否有能力提前采取预防措施防止恶劣天气造成的延误,但最终解释权属于承运的航空公司。 一旦长时间延误,建议乘客及时收集延误证据(例如登机牌,行李牌,航司官网开具的延误证明,航空公司确认航班延误的短信,航班起飞时间告示牌的照片等。)并在我们网页(www.travelright.cn)填写理赔申请,剩下的由我们帮乘客进一步查询及处理。

3
如果您的整个航程由多个中转航班组成?

EC261 涵盖的多段航班必须在同一行程单中,并具有相同的预订编号。请确保您的航班是在同一行程单中。 同一行程单下的航班理赔金计算以从首发机场和最终目的地机场之间的里程数为准。 如果乘客单独预订了中转航班,两个航班不在同一行程单的情况下,只能申请被延误的那趟航班的理赔金。

4
如何定义航班实际承运商?

实际承运意思是你一开始买的是X航的机票,实际乘坐的是Y航的飞机。发生这种情况时,申请理赔将提交给运营延误航班的航空公司,即Y航的飞机发生了延误,理赔申请提交给Y航。

其他常见问题

1
如果我在贵网站提交理赔后,收到航司的邮件,我该怎么办?

在这种情况下,您只需将航司给您的邮件转发给我们,我们将会在继续跟进理赔案件直至拿到航空公司的理赔金。请勿直接联系航司,这将不利于更快拿到理赔金,增加不必要的麻烦。

2
航空公司是否会给出拒绝赔偿的理由?

很遗憾,航空公司一般不会提供拒绝赔偿的理由,但我们会尽全力帮乘客争取应得的权利。

3
理赔流程中需要填写的预订编号是什么,如何找到它?

预订编号Booking Reference(航司预定号)是航空公司用来记录个人预订的编号。您可以在您的电子机票上,或在您预订航班后从航空公司收到的任何电子邮件或文件上找到您的预订编号。该编号由6个字母或数字组成(例如:6N7WE2),一些航空公司称之为PNR或Record Locator。例如,携程的客户可到相应的订单页面找到"出行信息"-"航司预定号"。填写预定编号时请确保没有空格。

4
我如何知道我的多程航班是否在同一预订下?

您可以通过查看预订号(Booking Reference Number)进行确认。只有所有航班共用同一预定号,则视为同一预订,受该条例保护。如果您将几趟航班分开预定,会有两封不同的确认信及预定号,则非同一预定,不受UE261的保护。如果您是在旅行社统一买票,请及时找您的代理旅行社确认预定信息。